Author Topic: Wyoming County International Speedway results  (Read 1707 times)


  • Global Moderator
  • Racing Genius
  • ****
  • Posts: 4121
  • I'd rather be a "has been" than a "never was"
    • View Profile
    • Raceannouncer BLOG
Wyoming County International Speedway results
« on: September 10, 2017, 07:58:27 PM »
PERRY, NY (September 9, 2017) Danielsville, Pennsylvania’s Austin Kochenash is now $5,000 richer after earning his first career win at the Perry Bullring in the American Racer 75 for the Tour-Type Modifieds at Wyoming County International Speedway on Saturday evening.

Dave Krawczyk from West Seneca, NY grabbed the win for the Super Stocks and clinched his third consecutive track championship. Maddy Virts from Fairport, NY scored the win in the 4 Cylinders and Paul Flye from Ontario, NY scored the track championship. Brandon DeBrakeleer from Mill Village, PA won the main event for the INEX Legends while Mark Tychoniewicz earned the win in the CAMS Modifieds.
Camden Barber and Andy Jankowiak brought the field to the green flag for the American 75 for Tour-Type Modifieds with Jankowiak in the lead after Barber got loose on the main straightway taking the green flag. Mike Fiebelkorn and Mike Leaty battled for second with Leaty taking second away on lap four, as Jankowiak opened the lead of the green flag. With Jankowiak and Leaty pulling away from the field, Jimmy Zacharias and Austin Kockenash battled for third with Kochenash keeping the final spot on the podium in the races early stages. The first caution came out for Mike Leaty whose window net came down on the HJ Motorsports number 1. Also entering the pits was Patrick Emerling, who was running inside the top 10.
Off the restart, Jankowiak, Kochenash, and Jimmy Z worked inside the top three as Matt Hirschman took over fourth place. Off a lap 31 restart, something would go a miss on the Jankowiak 73 and would lay gear oil down on the front straightaway, ending his night. The restart would see Jimmy Zacharias challenge Kochenash for the lead as Matt Hirschman raced in third with Cam Barber moving into fourth place at the halfway mark. Jimmy Z would take the lead on lap 58 and Hirschman took second on lap 59. Off a lap 60 restart, Jimmy Zacharias and Hirschman would race hard for the lead and the end result was Hirschman ending up on the back straightaway wall. Zacharias went to the rear of the field for his involvement. Off the late race restart, it was Kochenash continuing to show the way with Patrick Emerling running in second. Kochenash would hold off Emerling and a hard-charging Zacharias to score the win, his first Modified victory at the Perry Bullring. The win also earned Kochenash a guaranteed starter in the American 100, held on Sunday, October 15th.
Kyle Skoney and Mike Chenaille brought the field of Super Stocks to the green flag for their 30-lap point’s finale with Chenaille showing the way early on. Dave Krawczyk would take second away from Skoney and would quickly go after Chenaille for the lead. Krawczyk would take the lead away from Chenaille and would dominate the second half of the race and would go on to score the win and collect his third consecutive track championship.
Kathy Ricketson and David Heimes brought the 4 cylinders to the green flag for their main event with Ricketson showing the way. Paul Flye and Maddy Virts battled for second for several laps with Kenny Hejna and Jennifer Dennie racing inside the top five. Flye would take the lead away from Ricketson with Virts taking second away just one lap later. While running inside the top five, Jennifer Dennie spun, in turn, one to bring out the caution. After battling for a few circuits after the restart, Virts would take the lead late and would hold off Flye to score the track championship.
Mark Tychoniewicz led in the early stages for the main event for the CAMS Modifieds. Darryl Ruggles would take the lead away from Tychoniewicz on lap three, with Rip Ripley running in third place. Tychoniewicz and Ruggles would battle for the lead with Tychoniewicz grabbing the lead for good with just five laps remaining and would go on to score the win.
Brad Salatino and Brandon DeBrakeleer led the pace early on in the main event for the INEX Legends, with DeBrakeleer taking the lead from the drop of the green. DeBrakeleer would lead all 25-laps to earn the win.
WCIS will be back in action for the annual Shootout at the Bullring featuring the American 100 for the Tour-Type Modifieds the weekend of October 14-15. Saturday, October 14th, will be headlined by the Jim Pierce Memorial SST Modified 100, Sandra Vogler Memorial 51 for the New York Super Stock Series, 6 cylinders, 4 cylinders and the Vintage Late Models. Sunday, October 15th will be headlined by the third annual American Racer 100 for the Tour-Type Modifieds plus Super Stocks, INEX Legends and the Classic American Modified Series (CAMS). A full schedule of events for the Shootout at the Bullring is available online at  or visit The BullRing on Facebook. 
For more information about WCIS, log online to  or call (585) 245-2123 or the Speedway office at (585) 237-2580. You can also check out The BullRing on Facebook.
RACE RESULTS American Racer Tire Night Summary

Tour Type Modified 75: AUSTIN KOCHENASH, Patrick Emerling, Jimmy Zacharias, Camden Barber, Daren Scherer, Alan Bookmiller, Kirk Totten, Daniel Majchrzak, Mike Leaty, Teej Cochrane, Tom Wiest, Mike Fiebelkorn Jr, Matt Hirschman, Bill Mislin, Steve Fuchs, Andy Jankowiak, Chris Ridsdale, Chad Nugent
Qualifying Winners: Camden Barber, Andy Jankowiak, Austin Kockenash
Super Stocks: DAVE KRAWCZYK, Mike Chenaille, Eric Hastreiter, Kyle Skoney, Joe Horvatits Did Not Start: Daniel Majchrzak, Robert Fink
Qualifying Winner: Mike Chenaille

2017 Track Champion: Dave Krawczyk
4 Cylinders: MADDY VIRTS, Paul Flye, Greg Moldt, David Heimes, Tom Alloco, Kenny Hejna, Brian Knox, Bob Bogner, Kathie Ricketson, Travis Murphy, Robert Cassidy, Dave Horn, Jennifer Dennie, Kori Lanny

Qualifying Winners: Jennifer Dennie, Maddy Virts

2017 Track Champion: Paul Flye
INEX Legends: BRANDON DEBRAKELEER, Kevin Bertelone, Josh Marchese, Tanner Krist, Michael Riforgiato, Brad Salatino, Chase Williams, Bryce Norton, Anthony Riforgiato

Qualifying Winners: Kevin Bertelone, Anthony Riforgiato
CAMS Modifieds: MARK TYCHONIEWICZ, Darryl Ruggles, Rip Ripley, Tim Janes, Joe Bachmann, Chic Voit, Willie Miller, Tedd Scott Did Not Start: Terry Wilson

Qualifying Winners: Mark Tychoniewicz, Joe Bachmann
"A government big enough to give you everything you want is a government powerful enough to take away everything that you have."