Author Topic: Photos from Lancaster Motorsports Park at NYIRP's post  (Read 1 times)

Facebook RSS

  • Newbie
  • *
  • Posts: 0
    • View Profile
Photos from Lancaster Motorsports Park at NYIRP's post
« on: November 24, 2020, 01:00:13 AM »
Photos from Lancaster Motorsports Park at NYIRP's post

Don Becker wins Steve Skrobacz Memorial and Shawn Beatty, Jim Gresock, Mike Mallare and John Baron Win Points Finale Races at NYIRP Lancaster Dragway

Lancaster, NY ? October 10, 2020     The 3rd Annual Steve Skrobacz Memorial Race ended up as Steve would have wished ? with a snowmobile winning the race! In a classic sled vs. bike final Don Becker took the win over Brian Babiak. Steve Skrobacz started up as a crew member for Glenn and Sharon Hughes, went on to compete on a snowmobile (representing LD at the World Finals SSS one year!) and then worked the burnout box here at Lancaster Dragway. He was our Grounds Manager from 2014 ? 2017. 25 entries came for the over $1300 payout, the largest ever for our Bike & Sled Class. Special thanks to Mike Peters, Pete Marston, Don Becker, Owen Burdick, Rick Thurnherr, Sandy Boczar and Sharon Hughes for contributing the extra cash in Steve?s memory. Mike Peters is once again the Buffalo Choppers Bike & Sleds Champion for 2020, having won the class in 2014 and 2016-2018 with Brian Babiak coming in second place.

The Gianni Mazia?s Mod winner was Jim Gresock over Brittany Balser. Brittany had the better reaction time but lost on the double breakout. Mason Fix (with co-driver Peter Maduri) is the 2020 Champion in the class.

The final in Mallare Trucking Top was won by Shawn Beatty over Joe Karosik. Jan Winkowski is the only back-to-back Champion in 2020, having won in 2019. Keith Cleveland, the reigning World Champion, took second place and will be off to Memphis this week to represent us in the Summit Super Series World Finals along with Ashton Halas, Mike Peters and Cody Winkowski. Mike Mallare won Top 8 for the 3rd time this season, defeating Tony Madonia in the final.

The final in Tread City Discount Tire Street was contested by two brothers, Scott and John Baron. Scott was the Teen Championship Racing Champion in 2013 but John emerged victorious when Scott?s car didn?t run the number. Cody Winkowski is the Champion for 2020.

This was the last points race for the season. We started the 31st Annual Race of Champions but rain ended it prematurely. It will be continued next Saturday, October 17 along with the Autumn Classic with $2000 to win each Box and No-Box and a Junior Dragster Race. Because of the high winds, the Junior Dragster finals from Saturday will be held next week during time trials. Wednesday Night Grudge Drags will take place this Wednesday October 14.

 Please see our Facebook pages for more information about the upcoming schedule


W) Tony Madonia N Tonawanda, NY .5391 RT 4.87 Index 4.9040 ET 135.01 mph

 Mike Mallare Tonawanda, NY .5251 RT 5.27 Index 5.2937 ET 130.77 mph


 Joe Karosik Depew, NY .5249 RT 6.24 Index 6.2869 ET 108.47 mph

W) Shawn Beatty Lancaster, NY .5110 RT 6.70 Index 6.7389 ET 100.68 mph


 Brittany Balser Cheektowaga, NY .5198 RT 6.83 Index 6.8213 ET 100.66 mph

W) Jim Gresock Niagara Falls, NY .5288 RT 7.68 Index 7.6721 ET  86.54 mph


W)  Don Becker Alden, NY .5430 RT 6.45 Index 6.4990 ET 100.43 mph

 Brian Babiak Elma, NY .5721 RT 5.58 Index 5.6268 ET 124.70 mph


W) John Baron Lackawanna, NY .5989 RT 9.12 Index 9.1722 ET 74.00 mph

 Scott Baron Lackawanna, NY .5451 RT 11.17 Index 11.8249 ET 52.69 mph


                  Sharon Hughes, NYIRP Lancaster Dragway Program and Race Director

Source: Photos from Lancaster Motorsports Park at NYIRP's post

ALWAYS check for complete social media information by clicking on the SOURCE link above.


SimplePortal 2.3.7 © 2008-2021, SimplePortal