collapse collapse

Author Topic: Oswego Speedway SBS Traveling Series  (Read 33 times)

Facebook RSS

  • Newbie
  • *
  • Posts: 0
    • View Profile
Oswego Speedway SBS Traveling Series
« on: September 22, 2019, 10:46:02 PM »
Oswego Speedway SBS Traveling Series


OSWEGO, NY (September 19, 2019) - A strong field of Oswego Speedway Small Block Supers are set to converge on the ? mile bullring that is Evans Mills Raceway Park for the third annual ?Fall Brawl? special this Saturday, September 21.

This weekend?s program will mark the twenty sixth Evans Mills appearance for the Small Blocks, but neither Dave Cliff or Anthony Losurdo; both former Fall Brawl winners, will attend the season ending race, leaving the door open for a new winner.

Among the field will be five Oswego feature winners including Mike Bruce, Stan Gates, Cameron Rowe, Bryan Haynes, and Greg O?Connor. Bruce, who is coordinating the event, has also won two independently sanctioned Evans Mills Raceway Park features.

Bartlett Racing will field three cars for the 35-lapper with one driven by team owner and 2019 Pathfinder Bank SBS Rookie of the Year, Travis Bartlett. Travis? uncle Russ Bartlett will pilot a second car, while Super Stock regular Griffin Miller will make his SBS debut in the third ride.
At least six additional teams which frequent Oswego plan to tow to the North Country including rookie Ken Moody Jr, veteran Jim Babcock, sophomore Steve Flack, third year driver Tony Pisa, and another veteran; Steve Wood. Haynes Racing will also enter a second car.

Pit gates open at 3pm for Saturday?s big event, which also features the first annual 75-lap John Burr Classic for the Sportsman Modifieds, plus a 35-lap feature for the Sunoco New York Super Stock Series. Stands will open for hot laps at 4pm while heat racing takes the green at 5:30.

Admission prices will be $15 for adults, $12 for active military, and $10 for children ages 10 to 17. For more information, please visit or contact an Evans Mills Raceway Park representative via Facebook, Twitter, or Instagram.

For more information on the SBS Traveling Series, visit online at You can also FOLLOW on Twitter @OswegoSBSSeries or LIKE the series Facebook page at

About the SBS Traveling Series: The Oswego Speedway SBS Traveling Series is a northeast Small Block Supermodified touring club showcasing the stars and cars of Oswego Speedway?s Pathfinder Bank SBS class. Formed in Spring 2017 by drivers Mike Bruce and Camden Proud, the series will hold its fourth event at Evans Mills Raceway Park in 2019. The series is made possible with the support of Cam?s NY Pizzeria, Lighthouse Lanes, Route 37 Building Supply and the dedicated team owners, drivers, and fans of Small Block Supermodified racing.

Projected Roster - Third Annual Evans Mills Raceway Park ?Fall Brawl? - Saturday, Sept. 21:

01 - Ken Moody Jr.
02 - Russell Bartlett
03 - Travis Bartlett
04 - Mike Bruce
15 - James Babcock
28 - Stan Gates
32 - Stephen Flack
39 - Griffin Miller
77 - Cameron Rowe
86 - Bryan Haynes
88 - Haynes Racing
89 - Tony Pisa
90 - Greg O?Connor
93 - Steve Wood

Former Evans Mills Raceway Park Small Block Super ?Fall Brawl? Champions:

2017 - Dave Cliff
2018 - Anthony Losurdo
Source: Oswego Speedway SBS Traveling Series

ALWAYS check for complete social media information by clicking on the SOURCE link above.


SimplePortal 2.3.7 © 2008-2020, SimplePortal